TransLifeline

Share:
Contact Information
Office Phone 510-771-1417
Crisis Phone 1-877-330-6366
Website www.translifeline.org/
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/translifeline
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/Translifeline
Description & Services
Description of service(s) Trans Lifeline works to end transgender suicide and improve overall mental health of transgender people through education, advocacy, and direct service. We empower trans people to help one another, and to shape our collective efforts by drawing upon our wealth of individual experiences.
Hours Open 24/7; varies with volunteer operator availability. Operators are guaranteed to be available during the following hours: 
Pacific: 7:00am-1:00am 
Mountain: 8:00am-2:00am 
Central: 9:00am-3:00am 
Eastern: 10:00am-4:00am 
Alaska: 6:00am-12:00am 
Hawaii: 5:00am-11:00pm
Areas Served Canada
Languages English
Fees None
Location information
Located In Community Canada
Accessibility Fully Accessible ; ***Note that accessibility is self-reported. Please contact the organization before arrival***
Other Details
Service Level (50) Non Profit
Subjects
Service Categories Suicide Prevention Hotlines ~ Gay/Lesbian/Bisexual/Transgender Individuals ; Suicide Prevention Programs ~ Gay/Lesbian/Bisexual/Transgender Individuals

Please Read This Important Information

The Human Development Council is committed to providing a database that is accurate, up-to-date and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality. Please contact The Human Development Council to report concerns or to make suggestions.

Records in this database contain links to MapQuest and Google Maps which are provided as a convenience to the user. We cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the maps provided by MapQuest or Google Maps and the user is urged to confirm the location independently.